DetroitStickers Collection

My collection is very humble, as I just got started this month. I have wanted to be involved for awhile, but I finally convinced myself to jump in and I couldnt be happier.

Below is a couple images of the boxes and albums I currently have. A lot more on the way. I have only opened about 70 packs so far, as I am trying to do a little at a time to not spoil the enjoyment. Plus, I am studying for some crazy professional exams so time is limited anyway, haha :)

So on with it:
IMG_0242.JPG IMG_0243.JPG

Pavle

Administrator
Staff member
Contributor
Holly smack, a month into the hobby and you already have this? Congratulations! It looks very nice.
Make sure to actually complete an album and do some trades instead of buying all the time. Hobby is fun when you meet people, do trades, discover new info and complete collections. This is just my opinion of course. I was a crazy buyer few years ago, and I feel more happy when doing trades, investigating, spending time looking at album, researching on players etc.
But so far, you are on the right way, looking forward to more images once you get more boxes.

dantzig

Administrator
Staff member
Contributor
Yeah, in my first year I was also buying like crazy, trading and trying to get as much as possible (without compromising my budget)... Eventually, the "fever" died, though I'm still all up for opening packets, sorting stickers, writing missing lists, etc... Now I'm more quiet and also prefer to exchange experiences and know more about the collections I'm interested in... It's more fun to me, I guess ;)

Here is what I currently have incoming (literally from all over the world):

-Album and box of Euro 2012
-album and 150 packs of Topps Premier League 2015
-album and 100 packs of Topps Doctor Who stickers (I couldn't resist while ordering my premier league stickers)
-album and 215ish packs of Calciatori 2014/15
-album and box of 2014 NFL panini
-hardcover Copa America 15 album
-WC 2006 and 2010 album